I love a repurpose as you know

and this redundant red telephone box ticked the box for today's Mono Monday subject #anything literary as it's now used as a book swap in the village of Luton which Jorgie and I passed through on this morning's walkabout & explore. I asked a couple of different folks if there was a circular route I could walk to get back into Ideford but no one could help so my next job is to go on Google maps to plot a route for us to explore tomorrow. Weather a bit yucky here, drizzly stuff which won't give the ground a good soaking unfortunately. Relatively mild walking though. I had popped a carrier bag in my pocket thinking there might be litter to pick up & I was right in 1.86miles I collected a Tesco's carrier bag full to overflowing, the majority drinks cans which I'd squashed to make more room in the bag so that tells you how much I picked up, my arm was beginning to niggle with the weight by the time I reached the village litter bin back in Ideford. The rain suddenly came down just as I entered the lane so good timing.
Carolyn came over for a coffee after lunch, so we had a good natter, then discussed a visit to Delamore Arts which is being held through out the month of May. I'm already visiting with Jos & Sandy but am happy to go again. It will be a first for Carolyn, Nicky & Gerry, which I'm sure they will enjoy.
Now it's cider time ... Happy Monday Blippers! :-D

Thanks to FrankS for hosting Mono Monday this month. Some interesting challenges so will need to get my creative thinking hat on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.