Slug

One of many in our window boxes.  I'm trying a new tack - putting lettuce leaves out for them, waiting until they start chomping in the evening, then flinging them out into the garden below.  Not too many flowers down there, so I'm hoping they'll make a nice snack for nighttime visitors, rather than decimating the communal gardens.

Had a lovely relaxing day today.  Tim took a load of stuff down to the charity shop this morning, but that was about all we did between us all day.  I did do a whole lot more photo editing in Darktable though, which had been my plan for this weekend.

Had an invite from my brother this evening to my great-nephew's first birthday party next weekend.  So excited to see all that side of the family, and to meet little Eddie (and his Mum) for the first time.  Definitely one of the most sociable things we'll have done since the start of the pandemic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.