Abutilon megapotamicum flowers

This Abutilon megapotamicum plant is in a large pot which I overwinter in our garden cabin, which has very low level heating in mid-winter. I bought the plant about three years ago to replace an earlier abutilon which had gone very leggy. This isn't my favourite abutilon flower, but it was all I could find in local garden centres at the time.

I have been bringing the pot out onto the patio on warmer days since early April, and then have left it outside for the last ten days. It seems to have enjoyed the exposure to more direct light and the longer 'days' and despite it being overcast for several days the occasional drizzle and showers has appealed to it. Now the flowers have started to open and more blooms are appearing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.