Homeward Bound

My mother was unexpectedly discharged from hospital today. Visiting time had only been running half an hour and I was sitting chatting when an ambulance lady arrived with a wheelchair to take her back to the care home. Neither I nor my sister had been informed of her discharge, neither, I suspect, had the care home.

This morning I went into the city centre to visit Café Nero and take some photos. This magnificent Victorian building is the Maritime Museum; the building to the left is Nero, well the ground floor is, not sure about the rest of the building, though I know many years ago it used to be The Yorkshire Penny Bank, that's when a penny was worth....well a penny I guess.

So I'm home now; Dylan's eyes are very bad again and require drops a couple of times a day, currently we're taking him to the vets to apply them, though it looks like we'll have to manage eventually. Whether they will ever get better is anyone's guess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.