Yachties Stromness Day17

I bought a pair of shoes today, yellow shoes, the ones I have been eyeing in the shop window for a fortnight. I finally took the plunge thinking they looked very summery which is ridiculous as today it is ‘ feels like 5°’ with a stiff cold wind.

It was sunny to start with and after the purchase of the shoes, two other stalwarts and I braved the waves in a rollicking Hamnavoe.

My two companions belong to the Stromness Singing Selkies and I have been admitted on a temporary basis, not that I had to have an audition which is just as well as every time I opened my mouth to speak, a wave broke over me. Best to keep my mouth firmly shut.

It is trying hard to rain now and it all looks very wintry out of my all seeing window as I try and track the passing boats on my phone app.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.