Home again

After a fantastic weekend in Winchester at the wedding and then visiting old friends, we are now back home.
The plants all survived in the kitchen.
The garden seems to have what I call “taken off” with new growth and colour everywhere.
But I am a bit concerned still about the Liquid Amber Maple near the summerhouse. Some of the branches are looking like they are dead. :-(
Only a few are leafing yet.
We arrived at 1.45pm after an uneventful journey and a stop at Warwick Services for a coffee.
The washing was put into the machine straightaway and afterwards hung outside on the line.
I don’t think it will dry somehow as there is hardly a breath of wind and the air feels damp.
I now suddenly feel tired!
It will soon be time for a bit of tea. To be honest I don’t really feel that hungry, so it will probably be more like a snack.
Then it will be an early night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.