Wet afternoon. May 4th.

And no, I’m not going to say it! ;-)
I went up the garden early this morning to replenish the bird seed feeders.
The blackbird immediately came for his sultanas, sitting on the back gate next to the kitchen door.
The recent rain has made such a difference, perfect for planting seeds.
I’m still rather tired from the hectic weekend.
It’s the Local Council Elections here tomorrow, so the school will be open as a Polling station and all the pupils have a day off!
I’ve just had another wander up to close the door of the shed, as I went in there earlier to get some supports for the peonies which are growing like mad.
Almost dozed off after lunch.
Another lot of washing was done this morning but it won’t be put out on the line as I’d be constantly rushing out to bring it back in! The weather is unsettled and the showers are heavy.
Time for another cuppa!
Stephen has gone to see one of his clients at the Hospice where he does Bereavement Support.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.