I voted today in the Local Elections.

It was a beautiful morning when I looked through the window at 5.30am after a restless night. (They happen).
Stephen was up around 7.30am as he had a haircut scheduled for 9.00 am.
He then came into to the bedroom and announced he’d tested positive for Covid as he’d not felt well during the night.
He had done a test yesterday as usual, before he went to see someone at the Hospice. It was negative.
He was in bed last night at 8.00pm unusual for him, but I put it down to the hectic weekend and a lot of driving.
I immediately took a test this morning, and it was negative, as I wanted to go and vote in the school opposite.
I was straight in and out, then took a photo of the fabulous rhododendrons which are out in the school grounds. They are simply stunning this year.
I had more washing out on the line earlier as I decided to strip the spare bed ( where our friend slept recently) and hung that out along with one or two other bits and pieces.
I’ve moved my stuff into that room later in the morning.
Amazing what you can accumulate on a bedside table!
He is currently in the summerhouse, where I took his lunch earlier, and may be dozing. The windows are open.
I’ve checked our food supplies and other stuff.
We always have a lot of fresh fruit, and veg, plus homemade bread, (as Stephen will freeze some each time he makes a fresh batch).
But I’m really disappointed as we were going up to Knaresborough next Wednesday, staying overnight in a Premier Inn. to visit my sister and brother-in-law. Not seen them for three years.
I don’t know yet if I will get the virus but if I do, it pushes the staying at home advice further along the week.
Just had a long chat with my sister. An hour and 15 mins.
Then I went to check on Stephen and he’s fast asleep in the summerhouse.
It will do him good hopefully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.