Early morning reflections.

As I am now in the back bedroom with just a vertical blind, until the new curtains are ready, the sunrise woke me very early on around 5.00am.
And the birds were in fine voice.
I got up to make a drink about 5.45 am.
Stephen had managed a fairly good sleep as I peeped in to our bedroom.
More washing went out on the line at 7.45am as I’d done another load last night.
I took the photo at the same time as I had another morning cuppa. I liked the reflections on the small patio glass topped table.
I took breakfast up for the invalid on a tray and then came downstairs to make my porridge and fruit.
I decided to make a quick trip up to the shop later, (masked as always) to stock up on supplies in case I succumb to the virus at some point.
We are now well stocked with lots of hand sanitizers and various disinfectants, plus food.
I was home in time to make the lunch. Well it was really roast chicken dinner, with the remains of an apple crumble from yesterday for afters.
Stephen was in the summerhouse when I’d arrived back with the shopping.
The postman has been and there was a card addressed to Grandad. It was from the grandchildren who had all written something inside or on another piece of paper which was included with the Get Well Soon greeting.
I took his dinner out there on a tray.
We are keeping our distance in the house as much as we are able. Not being in the same room, both upstairs and down.
I am still negative thankfully.
Soon be time for another cuppa!
I have started to read a book which one of our friends recommended recently, and I am already enjoying it immensely.
It’s called The Trouble with Goats and Sheep, by Joanna Cannon.
Stephen is reading Me Before You, by Jojo Moyes, only he keeps dozing off!
He can’t manage a more meaty read just now!
I’ll take a look at your blips this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.