Catching the light. 14:25.

I’m currently sitting in a reclining chair on the bottom lawn (what passes for a lawn!) enjoying the birdsongs and the sunshine.
Stephen has been in the summerhouse since mid morning, and I took his lunch out there once more.
I am still thankfully negative.
Our lovely friends Geoff and Hélène left us some colourful tulips and a delicious looking Date and Walnut cake.
Geoff delivered it but had to leave it near the back gate as I was in the bathroom at the time.
An exchange on WhatsApp sorted the delivery.
I loved the way light was catching the new leaves on one of the hostas we have in various pots.
My blips will most probably involve the garden now as I decided to stay put till Stephen has got to the end of 5 days isolation and will then take a Lateral Flow test to ascertain if he is negative once again.
On a lovely day like today what could be better than sitting here with a piece of cake and a cuppa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.