Stiff legs

I’m getting too old for this walking challenge will r maybe I’m just too unfit! Really felt my legs were quite stiff when I woke this morning, took Phin to Vogrie country park though and walked just over 5K with many hilly bits so that must count for something!

He was pretty wiped out when we got back, might have to get a doggy activity tracker to see how far he walks when we’re out and about!

Headed out to collect Miss PHL from her job so I could help her search the flat for her card wallet which has been missing since Friday. I was starting to think my mum powers of detection were failing me when it turned up in a jacket she wore last Wednesday. She then remembered moving the jacket from a chair when she got home on Friday and must have had her wallet in her hand and it made it into the pocket. Phew!

She’s heading off on Monday as the female support staff on a 2 week trip to Knoydart with 14 kids and 3 other staff although she’s swapping with another female teacher after a week. She found out today she needs to drive one of the 2 minibuses and has an assessment booked for Thursday. She’s up to do it but I’m a bit nervous as I know what the roads are like on the way to Mallaig. I’m sure she’ll be fine.

Home to make spaghetti with meatballs in a tomato sauce for dinner. Spotted this wee multi tool known as a ‘little squirt’ lying on the table and blipped it for the challenge. It’s less than 2 inches long but has many useful implements within it. Thanks to H0tamer for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.