Full shelves

Took Phin round the block first thing as usual before starting my day with some scrambled eggs and toast. I had a quiet morning reading my current book before deciding to make some scones at lunchtime. As I couldn’t find my vanilla anywhere I made savoury cheese. My mum was a wonderful
cook and her scones were so light and fluffy but the scone making gene seemed to have passed me by. That is until today!

Susan and Scoobie came round after lunch and we headed to Springfield Mill for a walk before coming home for tea and a scone. They seemed to go down well.

After they left I headed out to pop our postal votes in the box and to add some extra mileage for my walking challenge before coming home to heat up chilli from the freezer and rice for dinner.

Thanks to 60plus for hosting today’s MonoMonday challenge with a literary theme. I’m very pleased that one of my children inherited my love of reading!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.