Walk challenge day 1

Had a most fabulous night’s sleep last night despite some very weird dreams and woke up full of beans!

After breakfast Phin curled up for his morning nap whilst I got organised to take him out for what I hoped would be at least a 5Km walk as it was the first day of my walk challenge. As it felt warm I took water and a bowl in my back pack so Phin would be able to have a drink.

By the time Mr PHL drove over to meet us Phin had drunk all of the water I’d brought so I was glad we then took him round the river walk at Newbattle and he was able to scoop up some water as he splashed around

We had a quiet afternoon whilst Mr PHL drilled holes and finished installing the new doorbell alarm system before I started prepping dinner. I’d picked up a pack of aromatic crispy duck when I went shopping so we had that followed by duck in plum sauce with stir fried vegetable noodles and pak Choi. I thought it was really tasty but I used so many pans that I’m not sure I’ll rush to make it again.

Mr PHL took Phin round the stream whilst I tidied up before we had a Zoom call with our good friends Stuart and Linda. It’s been ages since we caught up and the time rushed past. Zoom played a blinder and gave us 90 minutes instead of the 30 we were entitled to so that was a result!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.