Useful items

My blip is a small sample of the extras I picked up today for Miss PHL’s trip on Monday.

Dropped Phin at daycare before having breakfast then heading out in the rain for todays walk. The rain dried up quickly and it became quite warm and I had to tie my jacket round my waist. I walked a route through the nearby housing estate and down the railway path to the supermarket to pick up some bits and pieces. By the time I got home I’d walked just over 7km so target met and then some. I even remembered to pause my tracker when I was in the shop.

Home to put some washing on and reheat my leftover cheese scones to go with soup for lunch. It was warm enough to get three loads of washing hung out and dried this afternoon.

We spent the afternoon sifting through 3 bookcases and working out which books and dvds could be given to charity. There’s a big sale taking place in Edinburgh next week for Christian Aid so we’re going to take our surplus there tomorrow.

Picked Phin up fir daycare and home to relax for a wee while before making a curry from a jar for dinner. Quick chat with our son after dinner and now catching up with Masterchef finals week, such a high standard this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.