Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Water polo in an airport?

Arrived in Dubrovnik in the wee small hours and luckily didn’t twitch back the curtains before I was dressed as our balcony overlooked the land side.

Up early enough to grab a bite to eat in the buffet before heading for the buses where we sat for 45 minutes or so waiting for our turn to head into the main building for our passports to be stamped as having arrived in Croatia. It was a short 20 minute ride to the airport where the queuing began to get through security and then immigration to be stamped as leaving the country. When I said I was Scottish, the officer said ah Glasgow rangers! Another queue for the bus to take us to the plane and more queuing to get to our seats.

There were many people with rather more luggage than their allowed one bag so a lot of jenga type moves were needed by the lovely stewardesses to make it all fit. reasonably smooth, quick flight back to Manchester where predictably there was a mad rush to deplane.

Waited ages for our luggage to hit the belt and got the first two bags easily but the third (and largest) was nowhere to be seen. Filled in the missing baggage form and finally made it to the car park.

Traffic was reasonably light and after a pit stop for an early dinner at Tebay services we were on the road again. Home by 8.45 and decided to leave unpacking till the morning as I wanted to inventory what is likely to be in the other case. I mean I hope it turns up but if not I guess we’ll need to put in a claim.

Really looking forward to a good sleep in my own bed!

I’ll backblip all my missing days due to our sea days in due course and hope to catch up on journals too. Thank you for beating with me.

Thanks to davidc for reminding everyone about SillySaturday, I’ll be your host this month and am really looking forward to seeing all your entries in memory of Admirer.

Back blipped Friday for Thursday. .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.