Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Orchids to the rescue

Slept really well in my own bed and enjoyed a nice lie in with no early morning dog duties to fulfil. I unpacked the suitcase and started an inventory of what’s missing. It appears to be most of my dresses and evening wear plus a few bits of Mr PHLs. Hopefully I won’t need it as the case will turn up sooner or later.

Got a couple of loads of washing done and draped round the house as the forecast isn’t looking too good.

We headed off to the shopping centre to pick up a new crochet hook as mine is stuck in the missing case and I want to get on with my temperature blanket. We also stocked up on essentials for the next couple of days before picking Phin up from his doggy daycare. He was pretty pleased to see us and apparently had a great time when we were away.

He was a little dirty after three weeks of romping with his friends so it was straight in the bath. He was so good and now smells lovely.

Mr PHL cooked a chicken curry for dinner whilst I caught up on a few missing days of blips. I enjoyed a lovely warm bath before heading to bed where I was joined by Phin after he’d been for his final walk.

My orchids came to the rescue again for FlowerFriday. Thanks to BikerBear for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.