My daft boy

Rude awakening at 5.30 when Phin leapt off the bed, paced around for a bit then threw up a sock. After I’d cleaned it up and let him out in the garden for a pee we both slept again until 8.30.

I’ve tweaked my back again so it wasn’t the most pleasant walk round the stream but we managed. Watched a bit of the Coronation preparations as we had breakfast but missed the actual crowning as I was in the shower.

Was pleased to receive an email from the baggage tracking service confirming that they have located the missing case and are working on getting it on a flight to Manchester. I wonder where it actually is at the moment? If I don’t hear anything by the start of the week I’ll chase them up.

A call with our son and his girlfriend this afternoon before we headed to our daughter’s flat for dinner. She cooked a rather tasty chicken and leek pie topped with mashed potatoes whilst her father built a bedside cabinet for her.

Phin managed to destroy two dog toys at her house but wouldn’t let go of the duck. I think Admirer would have smiled.

Looking forward to seeing all your silly, funny or daft blips in honour of Admirer. Tags are SilS344 or SilSMay2023

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.