Traffic jams

After Phin’s morning constitutional we had a quiet morning whilst Mr PHL headed to the chiropodist. I did manage to start tidying the living room as I hadn’t wiped the dust away for longer than I care to admit!

My neighbour popped over to say her daughter was at the house with the new baby and did I want to pop in and see her. Well hold me back, I was there like a shot. Her wee boy is gorgeous and I got to hold him for almost half an hour. He was quite content until that wee alarm clock went off in his tummy and he needed mummy!

We loaded the car up with the books and dvd’s we’d discarded yesterday and headed To the church in George street to drop them off. We then got stuck in a very long queue of traffic for 40 minutes (lots of roadworks and inconsiderate drivers pushing in) until we were able to peel off and get into the car park at the new St James quarter. It’s dog friendly so Phin was on sensory overload with the sights and smells but behaved impeccably when we stopped for some lunch at an outdoor eating area.

Headed to the supermarket and Mr PHL offered to do the shopping whilst I walked Phin in Insch park. He had a lot of fun running about and made a new friend. There’s a stream at the edge of the park so he had to jump in and out several times before I managed to get him back to the car.

As my walk at the park was quite short, I went out before dinner to make up my distance. I treated myself to a hot bath before I had beans on toast for dinner as I wasn’t too hungry after our late lunch.

Spotted the lichen on a tree in the park and did a wee bit of double exposure to turn it into an abstract, thanks to Ingeborg for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.