Magnificent Magnolia

New Jersey is an arbor-friendly state. It really benefits from its trees. They provide shade, natural habitats for wildlife and let's face it, we love looking at them and at this time of year. The ornamental trees are especially beautiful. This magnificent magnolia caught my eye when I was driving through my neighborhood looking for a Blip today. Princeton University is actually home to eight different types of magnolias!! They grow well in New Jersey's climate.
I had art class this morning and then had my book club luncheon which was really nice. We picked a new book to read, Life after Life by Kate Atkinson. I can't wait to start it. It sounds really good.
While I drove around afterwards trying to spot something different and interesting to photograph I kept thinking about what a spectacular day it was. There is something about days like this when the sky is so blue that makes everything look so unreal. It almost takes my breath away to see those pink blossoms against the blue of the sky. It's like I'm in a dream. Although we may have beautiful trees in the spring, I do not take it for granted. That is what makes it so special. After a very long winter I appreciate every single nice day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.