Takeaway, Carryout or To go?

We all have our own way of saying it but it means the same thing...no cooking tonight! It's not that I don't like to cook. It is more about knowing you have a break. When the kids were little it was a real treat to 'order out'. As life got a little easier it became more of a staple and less of a thrill. Now it has become something we rely on when groceries are running low or schedules are crazy.
In Europe it's more common to hear 'Eat-in or Take-away' but here in America it's more common to hear 'For here, To go or takeout'. Carryout is another expression but mostly used in Australia or New Zealand. In my house tonight we had sub sandwiches to go. They were made up with Grilled chicken, roasted red peppers, mozzarella cheese, lettuce tomato and some balsamic vinegar dressing. I blipped our neighborhood delivery car from the local Pizzeria, Joey D's.
It was a rainy, gray day and I was still without a blip at dinner time so I went into panic mode. Hard to believe that yesterday was a spectacular spring day with many choices of blips and today was anything but! The flowers do need the rain I suppose!
The highlight of my day was receiving another postcard in the mail!! Today I got a card from Dave (DavzoBroon) and it was a beautiful card from Roslin Glen Cottages in Scotland. I was thrilled to add to my collection of cards from around the globe! Thank you very much Dave!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.