Blockhead!

I woke up this morning with such pressure in my head I felt like I was carrying around a cement block on my shoulders. Allergies? Sinuses (again!)? Then again maybe it's just the weather. Headaches can be caused by a sudden change in barometric pressure. Well, for those of us who are of a sensitive nature it can! Did I say that? Haha. I have been accused of being overly sensitive. I know, you're shocked! The ancient Greeks wrote about the effect of weather on people and it has been known for a long time that certain medical conditions are affected by the weather. So it's possible that my head felt like it was going to pop right off my shoulders due to the storms we are expecting tonight. It got really warm and muggy today too.
I want to say a big THANK YOU to Cailleach for her postcard from Edinburgh that I received today! I do believe it cured my headache!! My family is amazed by these wonderful postcards! Thanks so much!

My Blip today is of Thomas Park, or Tommy's pond as it is known to the locals, it was donated to the Borough of Metuchen in 1929 by the grandchildren of David Graham Thomas. It is a 1.8 acre property that includes a .4 acre pond. Although not a very big area, the park and natural pond provide lots of recreational fun. In the summer they have had jazz music in the evening. There is also annual fishing derby, ice skating during the winter and sleigh riding too. There are some benches for sitting and reading or just to enjoy the quiet of nature. I stopped by there on my way to the dreaded Costco! My grandson is turning 5 years old this month and we are having a little celebration for him this weekend. I can't believe he is already 5! Hell I still can't accept I am now over 50! Okay enough of this talk, I'll give myself another headache!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.