Weeeee!

What a beautiful but windy day! My weather vane was spinning like crazy. I was afraid it would fly off and become a deadly weapon! Sometimes referred to as a weathercock due to the traditional cockerel design, although they are still functional, they are mostly decorative now. You would commonly see them used as an architectural ornament and put on the highest peak of the house but mine sits in my garden. I did some weeding today and was so windblown that my hair looked as if I had taken a ride on a motorcycle without a helmet!
The storms last night were not nearly as bad as predicted and the came and went and took my headache with them!
Today was our annual town wide garage sale. I'm going to tell you upfront that I loathe these things! It seems like an insane waste of time to sit all day with your junk while other people try and haggle over prices even though it is already priced at a fraction of what you paid. My husband loves it. So even though we are having a party tomorrow for my grandson's 5th birthday, while I cleaned inside, my husband was outside sitting with an entire driveway full of stuff from our attic. There was a steady flow of people and thankfully we didn't have much to pack up or throw out after it was over. I guess you can say a good spring cleaning was done. Our attic is a little less cluttered and my husband had fun.
I would peek out the window occasionally to see who was buying our unwanted stuff and let me tell you, it was like watching TV. One woman picked up a rather large plastic jar that said NY Yankees on the front of it that my son used to keep his extra coins in. She started banging on the bottom of the jar like a drum and dancing all around the driveway! Yikes! I guess she was happy with her purchase. One time we had a pair of bowling shoes out there and an older guy bought them, put them on and went on his way down the street wearing the bowling shoes!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.