Some special baked cookies

Today went very well. There was way too much food, my guests all seemed to have a nice time and I survived another big family gathering as host. Of course it's always better to have too much food than not enough. However, I definitely over estimated how much food was needed to the point that I sent everyone home with leftovers.
Everyone contributed to the menu but I received a special desert from my 12 year old niece who decorated these beautiful Easter cookies shaped like eggs. Each cookie was different and one was nicer than the next. I had to take a photo of them and decided it would be my Blip for today. She is very artistic and these cookies certainly do show her talent. She knows all about my blipping and was thrilled when I told her I was using her cookies as my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.