Nicholas Turns 5

Today we celebrated my grandson's 5th Birthday. Hard to believe it's been five years since I saw him come into this world. When I was looking through the photos of the day and saw this one I knew it was my blip. This is Nicholas. This look, this face....I captured his personality in this picture. He is 5 but he thinks he's 15. His vocabulary, attitude and body language all scream I'm just one of the guys.
'He told me the other day he wanted to get a job! I told him that was good but why did he want a job when he hasn't yet started kindergarten. He told me he really wants to make money so he could buy a jeep like his dads. I pointed out that he couldn't drive it yet and he disagreed! Watch out world, he is going to do whatever he wants to do! Whatever he sets his mind to he will accomplish. He knows all the lyrics to songs he hears on the radio even if he doesn't yet understand what they mean. He has shown ME things on my IPad that I didn't even know I could do! He is intelligent, articulate and a firecracker of physical energy.
We all had a fun day and he was thrilled that everyone was here for him. He loved his gifts, his cake and spending time doing the things he loves best; riding his electric dirt bike and hanging out with his older cousins. He is fast asleep and totally exhausted. He gave me a hug and told me it was a great birthday. Who could ask for more??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.