The days gone by

Dull, showery, breezy and un-spring-like today so I amused myself by bringing up more greenhouse glass to clean. I did try fitting a couple of panes to the roof as an experiment, but there was too much overlap. I went down to have a look at the glass packs, but any instructions or lists of contents have long since rotted off! Mmm, new problem!

We walked down town this afternoon for a paper - a cold wind was blowing and I wish I'd put more on! My Blip today is of a shop which is being renovated - the whole building actually - and when the shop front was dismantled the previous business names were exposed. This is the second time this has happened this year, and it creates a lot of discussion on Facebook from older residents who remember the shops in the good old days!

At the top of Jacob's Ladder a thrush was singing his heart out, but as he was inside a tree and quite a long way away his picture is quite blown up and not as sharp as I would have liked. I put it on as an extra anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.