Raggedy puss

In the five years that we've lived in Oban we've walked down Craigard Road - now mostly traffic-free - several times a week, but not until today have I seen this poor old puss in a garden. He - or she - was very scared and wouldn't come near me, just stared at me with that penetrating look. She only stayed long enough for me to grab this picture as she hid behind the bergenias. Rather a battered old creature, but I shall watch out for her now and try to make friends.

Another dullish day with a few showers, but only now, 5pm, is the sun coming out. I got a touch damp on my walk downtown, but took this picture - see extra - of a couple of naval training ships in the harbour.

Quote of the Day:

 Paula Poundstone - “The problem with cats is that they get the same exact look whether they see a moth or an ax-murderer.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.