Neck and neck

The forecast had been bad for today - wet and windy, big style - but having already decided to do my litter-picking round I set off mid-morning. There had been reports of a boozing party at McCaig's Tower on Saturday night - a local resident heard somebody shout 'Now let's go up to the Hydro!' Someone cleared the rubbish from the Hydro on Sunday morning, so I did McCaig's this morning. Filthy people! I was even more annoyed than usual so I've just written to the Police demanding that something be done!  Not holding my breath!

As I was walking along Ardconnel Terrace I noticed these two ferries appearing to race each other to the pier! 'Coruisk', in the foreground, was arriving from Mull, and 'Loch Striven', behind her, has come over from Lismore.  The big one won!

The wind seems to have died down - maybe I should go out and pick my potted plants up!

Quote of the Day:

Joanne Harris – “A society that litters is one that also has so little respect for the environment and, consequently, other people. If we had clean streets, a lot of other things would be fixed almost effortlessly.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.