The Sound of Silence

The great weather goes on! It took a while to get going today, but before long it was glorious. The guys came this morning to tidy up after the deck job yesterday and I did a bit of garden design work indoors.

After a post-lunch cuppa out in the sunshine I went down town for my usual walk, right round the bay to the lifeboat station with lots of minor detours. The usual good ol' boys were sitting around the sheds opposite the lifeboat and one of their number was walking back from somewhere with a couple of mugs of tea, spilling plenty of it on the way! When I look back from the lifeboat to where I have to go on my way home it seems far away and high up, but it looks worse than it is! 

This is the seafood shack on the railway pier, normally on a day like this thronged with chattering, seafood-loving tourists. Not too many folk about today, but I suppose in reality I passed somebody every few minutes, either on foot or on a bike.

My extra today is a sign on the pavement opposite the Chocolate Shop. I can't imagine what they mean! 

Quote of the Day:

Melanie A. Smith - “The answer to all important questions is chocolate.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.