Cherry, cherry

Not so good today - dull and cold, tho' some sunshine later as seems to be the norm at the moment. Down to 5 degrees again last night. I wish it would warm up a bit - it is May, after all! Had to water all my pots again today; we could do with a day - only one day - of gentle rain!

Just fiddling about with odds and ends today - ended up with some potting and top dressing. I had two pots of the bromeliad Billbergia nutans - they've sat out in pots for the last 5 winters undamaged. I planted a big clump in the fork of a cherry tree at Arduaine where it seemed happy. I split my two into five. Why? Because I could! All gardeners are slightly mad!

My double white gean - Prunus avium 'Plena' - is flowering now. A lovely tree, but something wrong with it I fear - quite a few dead branch ends.

Quote of the Day:

Alfred Austin - " Show me your garden and I shall tell you what you are."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.