Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Green-veined White on Cuckoo Flower

Cardamine pratensis

Found these in the reserve this morning - the first time I've been there for two weeks.  I was only walking through to an appointment in town, but you may be glad to know - I was - that the ravening hoards have apparently disappeared.  For now, at least.  And I saw the male sparrowhawk sitting less than a metre from the nest.  Of course I didn't stop to blip, but was happy to see him.

And the butterfly.

I've also been looking through the WildFlowerWeek22_04 entries.  There are some crackers.  It was very hard to pick favourites and you may have chosen other ones - do have a look at them all.  And thank you to everyone who entered.  As you know, we are now on #WFW22_05 until the end of this Saturday (7th May)

Results for #WFW22_04 are as follows:
HEARTS go (later tonight) to:
Kirre
JennyOwen
AngelsShare
Maureen6002
PeteWpics
..and a special mention here to Hyperion, who would definitely have received a heart this week only I stupidly gave him one the day it was posted - doh!

Honourable Mentions go to:
DaisyConnor
Marlieske
Pleach
Tweedy
Inukshukne
Paola

..and my thanks to you all

Lastly, apart from the very many thanks I owe for the dandelion hearts yesterday I shan't be commenting tonight, just looking at your lovely images and scattering hearts and stars.  Hopefully then I'll have a bit more strength in my hands for tomorrow.  Thank you  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.