Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

On the turn

Yes, this was the reserve this morning.  The focus is a touch on the soft side, but it was the nicest shot.  I've put in an Extra just to prove I can still get the camera to focus accurately - but it was taken a split second after as he turns to run off and you see less of the stag's face, which I thought a pity.

These were the only two shots I got before he galloped off with his missus.  Funnily enough, it's the only time I've seen a stag in this part of the reserve  I've seen them (and blipped one) over the river, and also when I went to the private part of the reserve with one of the wardens. I do hope they both stick around.

The other stuff today has been getting my phone working properly, helping with the old people's tea this afternoon - and getting a hospital appointment for my hands for 7th June (a big step forward from 27th August!)

Oh, and voting and walking Hazel.

Inevitably I'm going to let you down I'm afraid.  No commenting tonight, just hearts and stars.  I am so very sorry.  My fingers are looking like two packs of purple chipolatas.

Take care all - and have a lovely day/evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.