Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Second try

Okay, after yesterday's flannelling about here is a second go at a coronation blip!  Actually I've known for a couple of weeks it would be my coronation blip of choice, but didn't think I succeed in getting into the local allotments with permission to take the shot.  But as you see, I did.

I've always thought this scarecrow was fabulous.  Hazel and I have caught a glimpse of her most days in the last year coming back from our walk. And now she's dressed up with flags and a crown...  Well, she's my gal!

While there I was told in a loud jolly voice the allotment is worked by HiWi - which I think should infact be Hy W.I.  In other words, the Hyde branch of the Women's Institute.  Whatever, I'm happy to welcome her to my journal.

She's just the kind of royal personification I like - not exactly disrespectful, just rather silly!

Hope you've had a good day - and how wonderful, it's the weekend tomorrow  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.