Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

All change

I'm sorry, I realised in the night that I had to change yesterday's blip, even after your lovely comments.  Since the reserve fire I'm feeling slightly knocked off balance, photographically speaking.  So here is a new shot, taken on the walk we had after the sticky ginger cake.  Not sure if we were in Crab Wood or West Wood here, they seem to run into eachother.  Anyway, in bluebell-carpeted ancient woodland.

A friend and I went out to the Beechcroft Farm Shop & Cafe this morning for sticky ginger cake and coffee.  This knitted crown (in extras) was sitting next to the cakes and when I asked the lovely person who served she let me take a pic and even put it on.  Confessing to a worry that we were all going to blink and miss the great event, my request seemed rather welcome than otherwise ;))  What a honey!

Are we going to blink and miss it.  Well I quite possibly might - I thought it was happending tomorrow, now I discover it's on Saturday.  Dhurr!!

Happy Thursday evening/Friday morning.  Well the whole of Friday really, but you know what I mean  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.