Wiped out Wednesday

One of those days when my energy levels failed to match my intentions!  have just felt so wiped out all day, and the fact that I keep waking up at 5.30 every morning isn't helping! I need more sleep lol!

A dry morning so we did quickly nip in to Southend as I had more bags of books to donate to the British Heart Foundation charity shop, had to buy a friend a present - we were in and out in under an hour!

And this afternoon has been spent spending some birthday money online on a couple of bird baths so i hope the birdies approve!  And now we actually have glorious rain falling!!  It has been so long without it!!  And of course the weather is changing now as it's Peony season!! Never fails every year for the wind and rain to arrive just as these beauties are getting into full flower power!  I'm sure this one won't be looking this pretty in the morning!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.