Holly Blue

Feeling a little more with it today, thankfully! And the weather is miles better too with some lovely warm sunshine mixed in with cloud!

Voting in the local elections today so we walked to the local polling station where it wasn't very busy at all.  I still keep hoping there'll be a 'none of the above' on the voting ballot but I was disappointed to find that option not on there today! But i always make sure I vote, even though it feels like waste of time with them all appearing to be as bad as one another!

Then went off for a wander to take a picture of a new yarnbomb that has appeared on a local postbox, but then went for a stroll by the creek on the way home and got distracted by butterflies and managed to get a holly blue who was eagerly waiting for his/her friend who kept fluttering off!

Also very impressed with the company I ordered the bird baths/bird food from yesterday lunchtime, as it arrived this lunchtime!! So now to see where to place the bird baths and see if the birds approve!

And my forgetful brain has failed me again - yesterday afternoon I got a parcel all ready to get posted off today... guess who forgot to take the parcel out with her and then only remembered about it when she got home?!! useless!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.