Bluebell woods

Blue skies, warm temperatures - a very Summer like day in May! Glorious! And perfect for my little walk to the local woods to finally see the Bluebells and wow they were putting on a show! They're probably past their best now but the whole place was a sea of blue and was just amazing especially as I had it all to myself! The only downside was the trampled pathways that others had made getting their 'Insta' bluebell shot when there are ample pathways to the side of the flowers! People eh!

Wildlife was mostly heard and not seen, but lots of blackbirds in full song and a couple of speckled wood butterflies.    

Felt tired again today as my sleep is all off once more - I just need more of it but my body and brain seems to be saying no!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.