Grandads' Peony...

It's still going after all these years! I think it's been in our garden for coming up to 55 years and was from my grandads' garden so every year it blooms it's a lovely reminder of him! And it's made me into a peony addict as I keep adding to the varieties each year! Watching Gardeners World last night they featured Peonies and Auriculas - 2 of my favourite things in the garden!

A mix of sunshine and actual real life rain today!!  Very mild too so felt a bit flat healthwise so have mostly been taking it easier.  Did get a book read online that I was lucky to get an early copy of before release in June and it's full of the most amazing photos of Butterflies so it's made me very jealous!  Here's a link to the book if interested Butterflies by Julianna Photopoulos

And this afternoon I was watching someone I follow on Instagram going through their clothes having a clear out, and it inspired me to have a go through my clothes so more stuff is now ready for the charity shop and to sell! So very happy with that burst of productivity!  Now to rest... hopefully!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.