These Boots..

………………….were made for walking! We had torrential rain this afternoon as I headed to the Post Office with a parcel before meeting with the walking group…I was completely drookit when I arrived at the meeting point!

We decided to go to a local gallery to see the art exhibition about different forms of printing over probably the last century, I’d been before on my own so it was quite nice to be able to have a discussion about the works. We then walked around the walls to the usual end point where a few of us went for a cuppa.

I called to see the boys for an hour or so on my way home where I was suitably entertained by the little one! He’s into sharing…my yoghurt raisins didn’t go far, neither did I get much to drink from my water bottle but when it came to his Easter egg afternoon treat all Grandma got was the empty bowl!!

Two of my walking companions agreed to pose in a fleeting moment of sunshine for my blip.

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting Wide Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.