A time for everything

By turnx3

Blossom-lined street

Wednesday
Another warm day, and morning clouds gave way to sunny intervals in the afternoon. I was a bit later than usual getting out for a swim, and again the pool was pretty busy. I stopped off in downtown Montgomery on my way home to take some shots of the blossom. The chairs and tables belong to the European Cafe, where we like to go from time to time for a Greek gyro. The last time we went was back in September, when we took our daughter Laura, shortly before she left for Macedonia with the Peace Corps. It's a pity I wasn't there a bit earlier, when there might have been some people sitting outside. Also a pity I didn't time it a bit better, so I didn't have the truck in the front of the picture. I took others, but I wasn't totally satisfied with any of them, so I'm afraid this is as good as it gets! Out to choir practice this evening, then did some ironing while watching some TV. Now it's time to turn in and get some beauty sleep!

One year ago: Wildflowers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.