Laboscope app

That stray long haired black cat has a bottomless pit for a stomach. For two days running it has eaten two bowls of dry biscuits, and six bowls of wet cat food....
And then it sat on guard until it found enough room in its stomach to lick every bowl squeaky clean...

Some new customers to gennepher's cat diner early evening last night as I was about to pack up the cat diner. Two blackbirds, one female and one male. They were not my usual Mr&Mrs Blackbird, but were an older pair of blackbirds. They both looked careworn and undernourished, and were smaller than my pair of blackbirds. The male came n first and flew away. Then the female came in, and stayed on the ground, even though I had gone out. She looked at me, and then picked up a cat biscuit from the cat bowl, but it was too big for her smaller mouth, and she dropped it. (My slightly larger pair of blackbirds have no problem with the cat biscuits I put out for the cats, but it was never intended for the birds). She looked at me and flew off. It was getting dark.

So, this morning I put some smaller, softer cat biscuits out for this careworn female (should she come back) on the tiny circular bird table (an old concave uplighter), as well as some peanuts and mealy worms and raisins. I was hoping Mr Magpie wouldn't discover them first, but he went straight for the cat bowl of salmon cat pate, and took a huge chunk away. Then in came the old careworn female blackbird to the tiny bird table. She ate, and then stuffed a lot in her mouth and flew away.

Job done, no dissatisfied customers now.


Creative is a kaleidoscope in Laboscope of my pink scented lilac. Some yellow archangel has crept in on the edge.
I will take more cuttings from the pink lilac because it flowers for quite a long time.
Shadow is on guard as usual.

Time for a coffee...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.