Tobermory

I’m a day behind due to difficulties in getting 4G. It was a wet night, but was fair when we left our campsite. We called in to Tobermory for some food supplies and I managed to get a photo of the colourful harbour area when the sun briefly broke through. I re-visited the distillery to buy some miniatures for presents, Mr C was disappointed as the boat with the newspapers had not arrived by the time we headed south to our overnight stop at Loch Na Keal.

The run-up to the local council elections seems to have gone on forever. I’ll be glad when it is over, but not as glad as our friends Carole and David in Ipswich will be. They have been campaigning for months, and had Yvette Cooper out last week. She’s great.

I had a walk along the shore looking at the oyster catchers feeding, trying to get in some steps, though it was slow as the road is single track so I had to keep stepping off into the side. There was a lovely old moss-covered dyke, behind which was a wood with bluebells just coming out, and primroses on the bank. The owner whose land we are stopping on called for his £10 while I was making some pasta with broccoli and a sauce using old Cambozola.

The forecast isn’t looking good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.