Bluebells

This morning was one of my favourite mornings of the year, when G and I go the woods at Blickling to photograph the bluebells, please also see some extras of bluebells close up and of some red campion (I think). The best record I produce though is a one minute 360 degree video of the bluebell woods on my iphone in complete silence bar the birds singing (a shame I can't put a little video on blip). A video to look at in the dark, cold days of winter. 

This afternoon I got my garden furniture out of the garage and the lounger chair cushions out of a cupboard in the garage inside a thick builders bag. This year the mice managed to find and ruin them - so annoying! I also listened to a very interesting U3A talk over Zoom on Weather and Climate Change. 

Day 777 / Day 68 of no Legal Covid Requirements in England (for my record only)
The WHO today said that estimates of deaths from coronavirus or as a result from its impact on health services, are 15m worldwide from 1st Jan 2020 to 31st Dec 2021. This is considerably higher than the official death toll of c6m. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.