Thursday

The weather has been wonderful, sunny, warm, and summery.  We've had a very relaxing day, though I see I've still covered nearly 10,000 steps, that's a lot for me! So it was coffee at The View this morning, a spot of shopping for lunch then the ferry over to Shaldon where we had a nice walk after leaving Raff a message in the sand, followed by a pot of tea at The Clipper.  

Once back on the Teignmouth side we had a bit of a walk and then sat on a wall and watched the boats and the people.

I took a few photos along the way. On processing I realised that there was a cormorant perched on top of this boat's mast drying its wings. A bonus!
The extra is a shot of people enjoying the good weather at a couple of the beach huts. Nice to see the two flags flying in support.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.