Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Unexpected

I got up just at daybreak and let the dog out then got coffee and decided to water my flowerbeds before the sun got up high. When I went out the front door these two box turtles were just past the front steps heading toward the driveway. Gypsy had apparently been sniffing at the one hiding.

After the photo I moved them around to the backyard so they would not be going toward the road. I checked later and they were gone so hoping they are in the woods where it is safe.

The second dahlia has opened. Several buds look ready and I think they will be a different color. Saw five deer at the feeder this morning and mentally sent a message to not eat the dahlias! So far they have not come close to the house at all.


HOT and humid here today. Might be thunderstorms tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.