Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

A good walk

I walked with the dog early this morning as the air was so cool and fresh after more rain yesterday. This was the last puddle standing in the driveway. A nice sunrise view.

Severe storms with trees down and broken electric poles yesterday but nothing so bad where we are. Another storm warning for late today but so far clouds, sunshine and a nice breeze.

Jerry and I moved some furniture for Brett today. Four rooms are mostly empty with only the large pieces like beds and sofas to move Saturday. I am going over Friday to move his clothes and the refrigerator /freezer items. I will leave him some clean clothes for Saturday!!!!


I can tell you this.. I am going to start getting rid of lots of stuff in closets and cabinets. I can see a big deck uttering happening. Having to move him really highlights how much stuff gets saved or stored but never used again. I know I would not want to move this house as it is so It is real motivation to let go of stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.