Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Freda in the bluebells

My cousin Freda came today for a short visit.

She was on an earlier train than expected, so she had to accompany me to the shops (Aldi and Tesco). It was really nice to have someone else with me while I was shopping. She also did not chatter unnecessarily, so I remembered nearly all the things I wanted to buy!

After lunch, I drove her to Wark and planned a little walk to see the bluebells. They are truly amazing this year. Freda was keen to keep going on the walk when I suggested turning back. My estimate that the total walk was 3 miles was slightly under.......and we walked 3.7!

It was just a total delight. Freda has a good eye for picking out wild flowers and we saw lots of different species today.

Tomorrow we are going to Belsay and hoping that the planned rain stays away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.