Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

I can see you.....

I ventured out on a very short walk to the pub and back this afternoon. (Not inside, just outside, I might add.)

There were a load of vintage cars and it is not Sunday. The popularity of coming to Humshaugh in your vintage car is growing.

I took some photos, but I then spotted this delightful cat in one of the gardens. She is staying with S and H while her owners are on secondment overseas. I liked the way she was looking through.

Margret came to see us. Her granddaughter Rosie's wedding sounds wonderful, but very tiring for the older participants. We saw photos and heard some of the details.

I've cooked a chicken, but I'm not going to make a Coronation version, just roast with veg and gravy.

My hip was much more comfortable this morning. It's sore this afternoon, but I think there is progress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.