The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Wild garlic

GG and I went for a walk up the Horns Valley,, through woodlands pulsating with wild garlic and bluebells. There were no dog walkers around. 

I had not been expecting to have a free day today, it was  an unexpected gift. GG kept asking me when I had to be somewhere else, and I could honestly say that there were no deadlines! 

Afterwards I went shopping for work clothes in Stroud, and scored a few tops. Bumped into a friend on the way home and went into her house for tea. No CoVid regulations! 

Got home, made supper and then went out to meet friend AK for the Tom Robinson gig at the Subscription rooms. He has still got it! I've seen TRB, orTom, on a regular basis since 1980. The potency and the passion of the protest song still move me: When they don't, it'll be time to die. 

Great songs, great stage presence, lovely line up, well behaved audience, getting on a bit ... oops, that's me too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.