The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The Garden, rug by Jessie James

I went out to teach this morning. My student, who is a refugee, has had a lot going on and couldn't concentrate well. We managed two hours, and I introduced him to hot cross buns, because I'd found some in my freezer. No wonder I feel so full today!.

Then I went to the Trinity Rooms and had lunch and a long conversation with M, who is a Quaker. She asked me if I'd ever socially prescribe a Quaker meeting. I said I would, if I felt it was appropriate.

By the time we left, it was raining. I hurried down to town, and thence to the library. A librarian gave me a free packet of wildflower seeds for the Coronahtion.(What? it's all feeling slightly surreal by this point. Will they grow into a magic beanstalk?) I picked up the Michael Rosen book, Getting Better, the one I had reserved. Picked up another few books too, for my holiday.

Friend J met me there, and we got the last packet of seeds for her, and then went to the exhibition next door. https://lansdownhall.org/exhibitions/sister-act-nadine-jessie-james/ it was enjoyable, but we could not work out the pricing structures at all. Then we had coffee at Loganberry, which reopened a month or two ago, and went to a couple more places together, before heading off home.

I've been reading the Michael Rosen book ever since.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.