The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Last night at the opera

I went to the opera (live) with D in Cheltenham. Ironically, as I'd been trying to avoid the Coronation, the them of this little known opera was about a Coronation Party in 1825!

The music was amazing (live orchestra in a newly created pit, playing period instruments).The English Touring Opera is full of talented singers and performers: I'd definitely see them again if they came back to Cheltenham. 

Then it was off to the Holiday Inn. I had two Bailey's on ice with Dave, then he went home by taxi and I took the lift to my fifth floor room. 

 Fortunately the people who had been celebrating the Coronation rather enthusiastically earlier by singing Is this the way to Amarillo and other classic songs in the courtyard, had long since retired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.